The Good Life

I have a good life.

With plenty of books on my shelf.

Lots of friends.

And I feel like writing again.

I have a livelihood

teaching yoga, Tai Chi, Qigong.

I go dancing every weekend with buddies

I met through dancing.

This weekend I’ll read my poetry at open mic,

and hopefully get that new car I like.

I have turned my apartment into a home for myself and my son.

The other one is out on his own.

I’m single and not wanting, craving, I should say,

for things to be any different.

Today was spent studying and preparing for my yoga class – choreographing and rehearsing, reading a book my friend loaned me, then hiking with him and having great conversation.

Tonight I worked out for an hour and a half after my class.

Now I’m tired.

It’s been a long

wonderful day.

Your support has helped me all along the way on this magical journey called life.

Thank you Dear Reader.

I couldn’t have done it without you.  🙂

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2016

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Change, Gratitude, Growth, Happiness, Life, Life Story, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Good Life

  1. Anonymous says:

    Sounds like you are in a really good place! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Saneh Pandey says:

    Thanks to dear writer too for providing good content to read 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

