Crying with the Doors Wide Open (Revised)

learningtocry.wordpress.com

Can they hear me?

Does it matter?

I wouldn’t be concerned about someone hearing my laughter.

Why then, my sobs?

Will the sounds worry them? the voice asks

Are you hoping someone will care?

No.  I’m okay here by myself.

Sitting on the bathroom floor, letting my emotions spill out.

Pieces and parts landing where they may.

Not intended for others ears.

But if it turns out that way,

So be it.

It’s part of life.

A part not meant to be stifled.

Yet.  Sadly, we do just that.

The patent question….

A nicety…

“How are you?”

The answer expected…

“Fine”

Not…

“Well, right now my heart is breaking.  By the way, how are you?”

Today my heart is actually filled with love, and a swirl of other emotions.

It’s a wonderful release to be able to just let it all pour out.

Uninhibited.

Layer upon layer peeled back, from…

View original post 63 more words

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crying with the Doors Wide Open (Revised)

  1. tonirahman says:

    Beautifully said. I love this!

    Like

  2. BunKaryudo says:

    I don’t know about other people, but in my particular case, I find it helpful just to get the feelings out sometimes, whether or not anybody else is listening.

    Like

Leave a Reply

