Just a Taste

Throwin this back up to the top. Wrote this piece last August. Let me know how it makes you feel.

learningtocry.wordpress.com

No one had ever looked at me like you did.

I can’t even put into words how it made me feel.  But I know I want more of it.  I never really even understood that such a thing existed.

What you gave me.  What we created, together.

It was like magic.

Now I’m feeling sad, remembering what I no longer have.

 I wonder, does your heart ever hurt?

Do you cry when you think about how you said goodbye…and walked away from us?

I wonder how you felt,

when I looked into your eyes.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

Written with a special friend in mind.

View original post

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

