Totems and Messages from the Other Side

~My Guides ~

Spirit Animals who came to me in my dreams on Saturday morning

3-19-16

Tiger ~

http://www.spirit-animals.com/tiger/

Dream with totem animals – Tiger and Polar Bear

First there were dogs with me -wolves were coming towards us to attack the dogs, then children ran the other way to distract the wolves and divert them.  The children were with the wolves.  Then a tiger materialized and came towards me.

I was afraid but remained still and had faith it would be okay, while still being afraid.

The tiger came to me, walked around me, sniffed me.  I remained standing still and straight.  He started snuggling me.  I was then sitting on the ground while he snuggled me and I petted him, still nervous.  As I petted him a few times he turned into a large polar bear.   The polar bear snuggled me and I petted him.  Still a bit afraid but a little less.  I was kind of excited.  He was snuggly but very large.  I was still sitting on the ground.  His head in my lap.

 

~Polar Bear

http://www.spirit-animals.com/polar-bear/

 

~Bear (in general)

http://www.spiritanimal.info/bear-spirit-animal/

 

~Tiger

http://www.spiritanimal.info/tiger-spirit-animal/

Meaning:

I think fear (the Wolves) went one way while courage and strength (Tiger and Bear) stayed with me.  They are here to let me know I can move forward without fear.  Tiger and Bear also represent a role in leadership and trusting my intuition.  The Bear may also represent my healing gift.  It is tied to Shamans and Women.  The Bear is also very grounded.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2016

P.S.  If you have any other interpretations, please leave it in a comment.  Thanks!

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Totems and Messages from the Other Side

  1. tonirahman says:

    Awww, man. What a dream! I am so envious! Your strength and leadership are right there cuddling up to you (after fear has receded into the background), and you left out the playful part (polar bear). I agree that all these wild animals are also reminding you of your instinctual gifts, and the power of your unconscious mind. What an awesome set of totem animals you are playing with! Hoooowwwwl!

    Like

  2. BunKaryudo says:

    Your interpretation sounds plausible to me. I’m glad it was such a positive dream.

    Like

Leave a Reply

