The Performance

I am a performer.

This is my stage

Filling in lines

On every blank page.

I write for myself,

To share it with you.

Words are the rock,

That help me push through.

My life pours out

In puddles, and then-

Comes back to the page,

Let’s do it again.

Sometimes it’s  pretty,

Sometimes it’s rough.

The only constant –

I can’t get enough.

I am a performer,

Singing my song.

Remaining on earth

Who knows for how long.

But words have a way,

of sticking around-

Years after a body,

has gone underground.

My audience,

Will remain in sync.

Long after my pen,

has run out of ink.

I am a performer.

Here on this stage.

Singing my song,

To every blank page.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 201

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Blogger, Blogging, Creative Writing, Performance, Poetry, Uncategorized, Writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Performance

  1. Mystical Millenial says:

    A great poet, indeed. I am excited to hear you perform 😉
    Love, Katelyn

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fusion_beats says:

    Wow! Inspiring and beautiful it is!

    Like

Leave a Reply

