Nothing But….

Sometimes I just don’t know.

Maybe I don’t really care.

It’s all a dream,

Just be aware.

Like the little child,

Naked and free.

There’s no wrong way,

For you…

or me.

Don’t ask. Don’t tell.

That’s what they say.

Who’s goddamn business is it anyway?

The door is open.

The birds fly in.

I think I’m lost in life again.

Quite certain there is no solution-

A conundrum every time.

The sky is purple.  The grass is green.

I just gotta make it rhyme.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2016

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nothing But….

  1. Nduka says:

    I love this post, we don’t need to know or try to understand everything about life which is obviously ladened with conundrums and queers, at a time we just have to accept things as they are and live each day at a time. Cos in the end life’s nothing but what we make of it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

