Why I Will Never Join the Rat Race

Welcome to the world of blogging! You have a wonderful message to spread. So excited to be a part of your world!

MysticalMillenial

I studied at a university for two years after I graduated high school. I had pretty straight As and an above average GPA, as well as scholarships that helped me pay for most of my schooling. Overall, it made sense for me to be in college. However, there was something missing despite the illusion of long-term job security my four-year degree would provide. The passion that outweighed every other passion I had was to create peace.

I thought to myself upon leaving college, “Do I really need a degree to teach people how to love one another?” After all, I was studying the Law of Attraction and esoteric principles about “creating your own reality” in the time I wasn’t studying for my general classes. I realized that I could study a major at my college that could land in the ball park of my spiritual interests, but something told me I…

View original post 412 more words

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I Will Never Join the Rat Race

  1. BunKaryudo says:

    Sounds intriguing. I’ll follow the link to the post. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

