butter

I love these words! Check out Sheila’s blog if you love poetry!

sheila sea

i think it was June.

maybe July?

there were fireworks kiosks

popping up like daisies

in empty lots.

I could see them

from our window.

beyond that

the bay lay open

her innards

spilled milky white

bobbing passively

as if the breeze

could speak

and he spoke ocean.

I always focused on the inlet.

inside

the walls were butter yellow.

you picked the color

even though

i told you,

matter of factly,

it didn’t suit me.

you laughed

and said

well that’s unusual,

for someone

with such a sunny disposition.

i miss them now,

much to my chagrin.

I suppose you can have

this one

oblivious victory.

– sc

View original post

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

