Food For Thought ~ Are You Hungry?

If something does not exist in one’s mind, does it even really exist?

We create our own reality.  Who’s to say what is real?

What we create in our minds we perceive as real.  Explore the concept of belief for example.  Belief is a very powerful force that people hold tightly to.  Whether it be religion, or science, or individually created constructs.

We create our own reality.  Who’s to say what’s real?

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Metacognition, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Food For Thought ~ Are You Hungry?

  1. Suzanne says:

    Not weird. I think you’re just a deep thinker….thinking. Sometimes the question, “What is this all about? All for? Why are we here?” comes up for me. Maybe along the same line of thought as you. ?

    Like

  2. BunKaryudo says:

    My guess is that it does still exist but it might as well not from the point of view of the person concerned. I could be wrong, though. Reality is a very odd thing. I’ll often find myself in a room just reading, listening to music or some other very ordinary thing, and then I’ll suddenly be struck by how very odd it is to be here at all.

    (Now that I read back this last sentence, I realize that it probably sounds very weird).

    Like

Leave a Reply

