Writing Challenge! That One Word

I love how changing one word can totally change everything.

I would like to challenge you to write something, then rewrite it- changing one word.

The goal being to change the whole meaning with the change of that one word.

Keep it to 3 lines or less.

It can be a poem, flash fiction, or a quote, or quip.

Please no explicit content.

Submit in Comments section below, and on your own blog, siting https://learningtocry.wordpress.com/2015/09/09/writing-challenge-that-one-word/ as the source of the challenge.

Anyone is welcome to join!

I look forward to seeing what you come up with.  🙂

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogging Challenge, Flash Fiction Challenge, Poetry Challenge, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Writing Challenge! That One Word

  1. BunKaryudo says:

    The best I can come up with on the spot isn’t that great, I’m afraid (and one of them needs two words).

    Well done! What an amazing scoop!
    Well done! What an amazing ice cream scoop!

    I’d love to help but I’m putting the cat out.
    I’d love to help but I’m putting the cat out. (Splash!)

    Like

    • Suzanne says:

      I guess the important thing is that you tried. : )
      And they are entertaining!

      Thanks for participating. That’s the fun part.

      Liked by 1 person

      • BunKaryudo says:

        Yes, sorry about that! I admire poets, but I could never be one. Poets take handfuls of words and arrange them into sentences of great beauty and profundity.

        Language just doesn’t work that way for me. Words become wibbly-wobbly objects in my hands — fine for entertaining people, but not something I could ever use to awe and inspire people or to discuss the truths of the universe.

        Sniff…

        Like

  2. John Doe says:

    How about this:

    He forgot to remember to forget
    changes to
    He remembered to remember to forget

    Like

Leave a Reply

