Experience

I’ve only done this once before.

Way back in Junior High.

So I guess, what I’m sayin’,

is it’s been a long time.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Experience

  1. Suzanne says:

    LOL! Enjoying your humor. Always good to laugh. Especially because I was feeling a little meh right before I read your comment. (I think that is what the kids are saying these days…meh. I’m sure my son would be embarrassed, I probably am not being cool in some way!)
    Btw, I have two sons, an 18 yr old and 15 yr old. They are being fairly civilized at the moment. I use the term fairly, mind you. How old are yours?

    Like

  2. Suzanne says:

    Ha ha!
    Yes, I so loooove that about poetry and flash fiction. That is what I’m all about these days. Putting things out there that encourage people to say, “Hhhhm. I think it means this. I’m not sure if that is what she intended, but that is how I am interpreting it.” I really hope to pique people’s curiosity, leave it ambiguous enough that they are left with that ~ things that make you go hhhhm. Then they make up their own story.
    I also like the idea of someone thinking, “What the hell is she talking about!?!” Ha ha. For some reason that excites me.
    So fun chatting with you! Thanks so much for your attention to my writing and your input and humour! Love all of it!

    Like

  3. BunKaryudo says:

    The great thing about poetry is that people bring their own interpretations to it. I can only say that if this were based on my life, the poem would be about getting a question right in a math test.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

