Lonely Lady

She wanted to hold my hand

but only for a night.

I knew that look in her eyes.

I wore it all the  time.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

I invite you to contribute.  Add a few lines of your own to this poem in the comment section.  Please also include the lines above. Thanks!  I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

If you would like to scroll down, or search for, Trust, you can also contribute a few lines there as well.

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Collaboration, Love, Poet, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lonely Lady

  1. She wanted to hold my hand
    but only for a night.
    I knew that look in her eyes.
    I wore it all the time;
    That’s lust for the experience
    Truthfully, most nights
    I wore only skin to feel bare
    Baring fangs to pierce
    She was not a familiar taste
    It propelled me inward
    I couldn’t extinguish a light so pure
    Against my nature I ran
    If I was going to go somewhere
    It’d be my own disaster

    Thanks for the invite to join in 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Suzanne says:

      Your welcome. Thanks so much for contributing.
      It caught me by surprise as it is dark. I had to read it a couple of times. I loved how it ended, and the line…I couldn’t extinguish a light so pure.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

