A Writer’s LIfe

People walk by on their way to lead their lives.

I sit in my room.  Look out the window.

And write.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in stories, Writer, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Writer’s LIfe

  1. BunKaryudo says:

    That’s a little how I feel about blogging, but not exactly. When I’m out in the world, I may be just inches from other people, standing right next to them on the train, but they are completely shut off from me. I can see them, perhaps even exchange pleasantries, but not much more. That makes me feel lonely.

    Blogging connects me to other people. Some live in amazing places or do amazing things. Others live quiet lives and write about their washing or their grandchildren’s paintings. I find it all interesting. They are writing about how they really feel and what they really think. It’s all part of the human experience and I’m interested to listen. It makes me feel connected to my species.

    Like

    • Suzanne says:

      I really love the way you expressed how you feel about blogging. I feel exactly the same way.
      Although I can exist comfortably in both worlds.
      I love to connect in person with people. I love to look into eyes that convey so much without uttering a word. To see the contours of another’s face. To make new friends. To laugh, to touch, to dance, to sweat together in a room full of strangers on yoga mats.
      Life is ripe, juicy, and delicious.
      So glad we connected. That may be one of the best parts of this cyberspace experience. Knowing I can connect with others around the globe with just that one little click.
      Here it goes…

      Liked by 1 person

      • BunKaryudo says:

        You do make a good case for not disappearing into the online world all together! Laughing and and talking with friends are definitely two of life’s great pleasures.

        I’m not so sure about me and yoga, though. I have a feeling that I would very quickly end up staring at the ceiling and any looking into my eyes that other people were doing would mainly be to check if I was still conscious.

        Like

      • Suzanne says:

        Hopefully there are those in class who would know cpr. Ha ha!
        I actually do acroyoga as well. In case you’re interested in seeing the beauty of the sport check out a video under the acroyoga category on the right hand side of my blog. This one may just put you in the hospital! Ha ha! Okay…closing this damn computer now and moving into the day. Dress, workout, office work, meet with one son, swim with the other, help with algebra homework, go to swing dance lessons. Hhhhm. I’m tired now. Maybe just going back to bed would be a better option. : )
        Have a sweet day Bun (or..um…Dave)!
        Suzanne

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

