A Night Out

Is this a good time to talk?

I want to tell you about the cute guy I met last night.  He was so adorable.

Hell, I don’t know!  Maybe 14!  They all look like babies to me these days.

No.  Unfortunately he was working the door.  He said he works every weekend so I don’t know how I’m ever going to get him out on the floor.

Maybe I’ll just have to be content with the gentle way he holds my hand when he stamps it after I’ve paid.  And that adorable smile. Oh, yeah, and those eyes.

I think I’ll ask to see his I.D. next time.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Dancing, Dialogue, Fun, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Night Out

  1. Haha 🙂
    Make sure it isn’t a fake 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

