Suffering Reduction – No Need for Liposuction

Letting of of expectations of outcomes reduces suffering.

I’m working on this one.

Anything to reduce suffering has to be good.

Right?

I have a current situation in which a previous landlord with mental health issues is suing me.  I already won in small claims court but he filed a trial de novo so here we go again.

I left before the lease was up for many reasons but was paid up, and gave notice.  It was a crazy three months and I was in the right in every way to leave, documenting everything, and calling in the city when needed.

I am trying to remember to send the man suing me love and compassion and to not be attached to an outcome.  In small claims court I represented myself, had my 10″ thick file case full of documentation, and the support of loyal friends.  This time around, August 13, to be specific, I will do all that I can do without holding onto an expectation of an outcome.  I cannot predict what kind of judge I will have.  The first one was wonderful.  (And not just because he ruled in favor of the defendant…but that helped.  :  )  )

I will try not to increase my own suffering.  Try not to wish for things to be other than they are.  Just step forward with what life throws me.  As most of life is unpredictable.

Who knows, maybe this is paving my way for my future as an attorney.  LOL!  I don’t think so.  Although…I always have been one to stick up for the underdog and justice.

Please send good vibes my way…  All love accepted and appreciated.

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Buddhism, Outcomes, Suffering and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Suffering Reduction – No Need for Liposuction

  1. cabrogal says:

    Good luck with it Suzanne.

    Maybe an attorney is a big step from civil court defendant (though I’m not sure in which direction) but there’s always community groups offering legal assistance looking for volunteers.

    Like

    • Suzanne says:

      Thanks for the support! We’ll see what the future brings. Just bringing it out into the open helps a lot. Just like anything else- best not to think I need to go it alone.
      Suzanne

      Like

  2. Niklas says:

    Love and good vibes on the way! 🙏🏻

    Like

Leave a Reply

