Tonight

Are you guys going dancing tonight?

I had planned on heading downtown.  But I’m tired.  It feels like it would take a lot of effort just to get myself out the door.                                                                                                 I’m trying to decide whether it’s worth the effort.                       The alternative is sleep.  Hmmm.

Yeah, so what are you guys doing tonight?

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Dancing, Dialogue, flash fiction, Prose and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tonight

  1. Niklas says:

    I like it! 😊 (Something a lot of people probably would benefit from pondering about every now and then.. What do I need, if I’m being honest to myself?)

    Like

Leave a Reply

