New Page

Throwing this one back up to the top of the pile. : )
Let me know what you think.
I wrote it in October ’14, the month I started this blog.
So much has changed since then. So much, is me.

learningtocry.wordpress.com

I hear all of the sounds now, wishing they were music instead of grocery store din.  Sliding chairs, people talking on cell phones, intercoms- we need …. in the produce isle.  Today is my first day in the new health food market writing with my new friends.  Lisa told me the rules right up front.  She sounded pretty strict.  I cringed a little.  I like my freedom, but reminded myself structure and boundaries are good.  Something else I need in my life.  The Tuesday Writer’s Group instructions:  Keep writing.  Don’t stop.  Write crap.  We like crap.  Just don’t stop.  The timer will go off in 12 minutes.

Now the pressure is on.  Yikes!  Here we go!

I’m cold.  I feel this place is too expansive.  The phone rings.  The air blows on my back.  I crave comfort as I practice acceptance of what is, here with my new writing buddies. …

View original post 447 more words

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

