Rhetorical Questions

Because my family was dysfunctional,                                             does that make me defective?

Because I don’t want to call my dying mother,                               does that make me a bad daughter?

Because I prefer to make-out at his house, rather than hang-out with my own sons,                                                                                does that mean I’m a bad parent?

Because I love too much,                                                                      does that make me a bad partner?

Who are you to judge?

What makes you so fucking perfect?

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

[Know that  I love you Dear Reader.  These words were written because, as words, they wanted to be written.  I felt obliged to honor their wishes.]

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Acceptance, Judgement, Words, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

