Do You Remember?

I can’t help but wonder, do you think of me

as often as I think of you?

Does every little thing remind you of us?

Do you feel my body pressed up so closely against yours, when you hear the music we used to dance to?  Chopping vegetables at the kitchen counter, or eating pistachios out of the jar, am I there with you?  When you take a bite of a decadent treat, do you think of the time I fed you chocolate and licked your lips that Sunday afternoon?  Do you remember my bike parked next to yours behind the kitchen door?  Do you ever see the ghost of us lying together on the living room floor?

Where you afraid you would disappear if our two continued to meld into one?

Is that why you walked away from something so sweet?

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Love, Poet, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

