Friends with Benefits

Why do we keep doing this thing?

It’s driving me insane.

Dancing around the borders

of what is so plain.

Let’s take it to the next level

and see what that’s like.

I’ve been out of the saddle so long

I need a brand new bike.

Tension beneath the surface

building for weeks on end.

I’m ready for some extra benefits

with you my dear friend!

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Desire, Humor, Law of Attraction, Wanting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

