Whoops!

Somehow a box of cookies snuck into my house….                      and into my mouth!

Someone pass me the broccoli quick!                                             I need to make up for that sneaky trick.

Sugar is not my usual snack,                                                             I  prefer something healthier than legalized crack.

But this one time, I just couldn’t resist,                                         So the chocolate morsels and I had a little tryst.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whoops!

  1. Lol…Don’t you just love when that happens? A Klondike bar found it’s way into my belly. Not sure how it got there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

