-On a Hill in the Park –

Toes reach out to feel the breeze
Sister calls me from the trees.
Upon a hill
Look down below
Where crystals dance on water’s glow.
No later or before,
Just what’s here,
And nothing more.
Clouds and Jetstream
Shred the sky.
The blue prepares to mystify.
High in my castle
I am the queen
My courtyard
Made for frolicking.
When I shall leave
I’ll surely cry
And come back to this place to die.
They’ll find my body
Tucked away
A corpse prepared for another day.
As bones decay into the earth,
This past presents
The future’s birth.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2014

Originally posted November 11, 2014

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Mother Earth, Nature, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

