The Daydreamers

We spend hours inside of our heads

Sometimes just as many lying on our beds

Daydreaming of what will be

Writing the words on an internal screen

Misunderstood by society at large

Crazy or lazy, a common charge

It’s just our nature

A creative vein

Functioning any other way

Causes too much pain

It’s a path less traveled

This we know is true

Still, there is no alternative

For me.  Or for you

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Creatives, Nonconformists, Poetry, Poets and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Daydreamers

  1. Very true, Suzanne 🙂

    Like

    • learningtocry says:

      : )
      Thanks for your comments Richard. They are much appreciated.
      If you are willing I would love to hear about your journey, your life as a writer. I am continuing my course that direction and am connecting with others living the life. Connections and conversations are important, the support I need on my own journey. Shoot me an email if you have the time.
      ssnorton@tranquility.net
      Suzanne

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

