Raw Materials

Thank you for leaving me here raw, with all the necessary materials for heartache and good poetry.

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

Send me a comment if you can relate.

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Grief, Heartache, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Raw Materials

  1. It is relatable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • learningtocry says:

      Thanks for responding to my post Prateek. Good to “see” you. I was just thinking about you earlier. Wondering what you were up to. : )

      Liked by 1 person

      • This is heartening to hear ma’am 🙂
        We can say was trying to explore myself. Going to the places I used to visit years ago 🙂
        And it is always refreshing to visit your blog 🙂

        Like

      • learningtocry says:

        Thanks for the comments (please, you can call me Suzanne : ) )
        Hope you had a good”visit”. : )
        Self-reflection is the way to go.
        Happy exploring. : )
        Poem written several weeks ago. Wounds are no longer fresh and open. They are now filled with precious memories.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ah I so loved these words! It is like you wrote here what I felt there !
        I really love your perspective on events can be termed as life-changing. You are a wonderful soul, Suzanne. And I am lucky to be able to accompany you through a few parts of your journey.
        There is this Hindi song that is an all-time favorite of mine which I am sharing here.
        The gist of the song is to leave all the worries and live the life that is left by being a little selfish 😉

        Like

      • learningtocry says:

        Thank you for sharing one of your favorite songs. : )

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

