Salt Sugar Fat

This subject, and book, is worth every health conscious person’s time.(everyone’s time really)
Thanks for the recommendation Toni!

Traveling Healer

I just finished a tome of a book I bought at Peace Nook (in Columbia MO), called Salt Sugar Fat: How the Food Giants Hooked Us.  In this fascinating book, Michael Moss takes us on a journey through the history of the free market as we know it, from the perspective of the processed food industry, giving us a glimpse into executive meetings, business strategies, and the evolution of what has become the most insidious case of addiction-based denial the world has ever known.

I knew, when I was 12 that I liked sweet things, and that they gave me a bigger charge (and I could eat more of them) if I mixed sugar with fat, some other form of carbohydrate and a little salt.  But for more than the last 50 years there have been millions and millions of dollars spent on research by corporations such as Coca…

View original post 140 more words

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

