Be Careful What You Wish For (Part 2)

Passion came to me Saturday night in the form of an ex-Marine.

We met at the gym in the afternoon.

Seemed innocent enough.

He asked if I wanted to go dancing later.

Why not?

He was younger, cute, with an awesome body, full of muscles.

We talked.  He was nice, and friendly.

Fast forward – six hours later.

The person I met up with described himself as an alpha male, presenting a much different persona than the sweet one at the gym who said he was nervous while fumbling to put my number in his phone.

The topic of conversation was focused on him as we shared a burrito at a local Mexican restaurant.  Then on to the club.

The dancing was great, but his behavior was not.

He was quite smitten and I think he would have insisted we run off to get married, had we lived near Vegas!

By the end of the night, he was making offers that were appropriate for an x-rated movie, not for my ears on a first date (or any date, for that matter!).

So I live, and I learn, that I need to be much more discerning in the future!

I had put energy out there that morning for a dance partner who was attractive, fit, sensual, and a few other adjectives.

He showed up on the mat next to me while I was stretching, complete with headband, tattoos, and nice tight workout pants.  A real bad boy.

I taught him some dance moves later at the club, per his request. The music was awesome!  The vibe was great.

I was having fun.  It felt really nice to be held close, our bodies swaying to rhythm of the beat. There was definitely chemistry.    A quality included in the request I threw out to the Universe earlier.

He was very attracted to my appearance.  And kept telling me over and over again how he felt.

We were joined on the dance floor by a wedding party, so we all partied together and had a blast!

But ultimately, throughout the night, and after way too many beers (on his end, I had my usual- water) it was disturbingly apparent that he had some real issues.

I won’t go into details.  But let’s just say, for starters, he was seriously lacking in the areas of boundaries and self-control.

We parted ways with me turning down all of his x-rated offers, and telling him that no he couldn’t come home with me. And, no matter how much he begged, I would not be going home with him either.

I am a pretty compassionate person though. I wish him well, and hope he finds his way in life.

He has a lot to learn.

But then again, so do I.

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Boundaries, Chemistry, Dancing, Dating, Intention, Law of Attraction, Passion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be Careful What You Wish For (Part 2)

  1. This is so true–learning how to be discerning in who and what you attract is such a crucial skill for relationships, I am learning myself–what you wrote really resonated with me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • learningtocry says:

      Thank you for commenting. Happy we could connect. It is all very interesting. Just like with Google….I will refine my search.
      : ). I just met someone this morning who is way more in my caliper. See if anything moves forward there. : )

      Like

Leave a Reply

