Strange Rhyme ~ In Good Time -Read it Aloud and Quick…that should do the trick!

Time to get out of my head

Get out of my bed

Take a walk in the woods

Listen to the birds

Turn off the words

That flow like a stream

Feeling no different than a damn good dream

Time to give my mind a rest

Remember what’s waiting

Outside of these walls

Smells, sounds, and skies

Giving their call

Time to take a hike

Jump on my bike

Put down my  paper, my pen, and my thoughts

Put on my clothes

Feet in my shoes

Too much time alone

Always gives me the blues

Will come back refreshed

In tune with what’s real

And pour it out again

With all that I feel

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Nature, Poet, Poetry, Writer, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Strange Rhyme ~ In Good Time -Read it Aloud and Quick…that should do the trick!

  1. It did ! Refreshing at 3-45 am here ! It flowed with a magical tune 😀

    Like

    • learningtocry says:

      Yay! 🙂
      I was on a roll this morning. Woke up at 6:00 a.m. and didn’t stop writing until noon. Didn’t even complete everything… Still several drafts to finish. Life is good when Im writing,moving, or meditating. : ) Oh…or connecting with people!

      Like

Leave a Reply

