Tuesday’s Agenda

Get Divorced

Cry on friend’s shoulder at the local vegetarian cafe (about a new lost love not about new ex-husband)

Drink a healthy power-punched smoothy with raw cocoa, strawberries, and spirulina

After girlfriend leaves, sit writing at one of the cafe’s little outdoor tables and talk to friends as they pass by

Go to cute Boutique next door

By providence, find a hot little red velvet dress, that fits perfectly, by the way,…and black, side-laced leggings

Ride bike home

Eat Food

Make phone calls

Attend class:  Boundaries 101 (shoulder-crying friend, is the teacher)

Do a special activity in which I receive love from fellow classmates and I offer my love to them.

Stop by fast food restaurant.  Eat chicken and beef.  (True confession from a health-conscious vegetarian.  Guess I need some extra protein in my diet!)

Head home to shower and change clothes

Put on hot little red velvet dress, black leggings.  And makeup

Show up for Open Mic Night downtown at The Bridge

I’m up…Walk right in, and onto stage

Receive applause as I take the stage –

Smile and relax

Read my poetry with feeling

Rock the house! – More applause

Get kudos from friends and and new admirers, for performance, for appearance

Have fun listening to novice musicians perform

Dance a bit

Drive home

Eat

Write a bit

Long day

Go to Sleep!

[Thanks to my friends, and new admirers, for your support!!!  It means the world to me!]

Copyright Suzanne Norton 2015

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Divorce, Heartache, Love, New Beginnings, Open Mic, Performance, Poetry, Resilience and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tuesday’s Agenda

  1. t.dot says:

    you rock 🙂 !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

