True Love

I miss you.  We’re not together nearly enough these days.  That is by my own doing and I don’t know why.  Why I can’t seem to give you all of my hours. I love you so much.  You have always been there for me.  Unlike anyone I have ever known.  And I know you will never leave me, even when I neglect you, ignoring you for days on end.  You have pure unconditional love and for this I am eternally grateful.  You have never hurt me.  Abused me.  Turned your back on me. Stared at me with ice-cold hate-filled eyes.  You only wrap your loving arms around me, holding me in that warm embrace, encouraging me in whatever I do.  Listening when I need to talk.  Providing a soft shoulder when I need to cry.  Never expecting anything in return.  Selfless.

We take long walks together in the spring, curl up together under our favorite fuzzy blanket  in the winter,  sit poolside in the summer, and watch the leaves change color and fall from the trees in the fall.  Thank you for being there for me.  I say this from the depths of my soul.  Thank you for being my best friend, my number one confidant, my soul mate, and my first, and last, true love.  You are my heart, my soul, my one and only.

I love you.

*Love letter to my relationship with writing.*

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Essays, Love, Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

