Drops of Jupiter

I’m in love with Patrick Monahan, his energy, and equally, with the lyrics to Drops of Jupiter.  (Sorry Bruno (Mars). I think you’ve been replaced.  But let me tell you, it was so good while it lasted!)

I woke up with this song in my head after hearing it on my Pandora station yesterday.  I have heard it before of course, but for some reason there it was, first this morning, along with a strong desire to have it do more than rattle around in my head.  That desire propelled me straight to Youtube.  I hadn’t ever followed Train and was overcome by Patrick’s wonderful presence on the screen.  This song is so so powerful to me right now.  I didn’t know until moments ago.  Watching, and listening to the lyrics, it touched my heart in a very deep place.  The amazing lyrics, in ways, similar to some of my recent poetry, as well as my intense connection to the sky. Resonating with me on so many levels, and releasing deep emotions.  Tears streaming down my face while watching and listening.  Powerful stuff.  Thanks so much for your gift Patrick, including your passionate presence.  Later I will read through the lyrics, dissecting and absorbing them.  I may even choose this song as one to perform!

Part of the tears come from me trying to allow myself to follow my heart, my desire to pursue my singing.  I have taken steps but haven’t fully allowed myself to give into it.   The song taps into my soul, giving me permission to continue on my journey. One more stepping stone towards fulfilling my newest dream of being a performer.   I would like this to actually reach you, Patrick, but not sure how to make that happen, so I will just throw it on here and leave the rest up to the Universe.  Toss it up into the cosmos.  Up to Jupiter.  Then see where it lands.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0-8EWYaTGyA

Train, Drops of Jupiter

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Drops of Jupiter, Lyrics, Music, Musician, Passion, Patrick Monahan, Poetry, Singer, Singing, Train, Youtube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

