Float Trip

IMG_20150121_140530193_HDR

Head in the clouds,

So they say.

Where the sky is blue

And the earth is grey

Descending for a moment,

Then up again I go

Floating weightlessly

The cadence very slow

White cotton surrounds

Peace, beauty, and light

The place where I’ll remain

Another day.  Another night.

Head in the clouds they say.

I wouldn’t have it any other way.

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Float Trip

  1. ecohorizons says:

    Greetings from Wael

    Nice simple poem but great deep meaning hidden inside. You have great imagination and symbolic figures placed together.
    Do you mean in all your lines that when you look at the world around , no matter what the world you look around seems like , you can still find things that bring peace and joy to your heart and mind ? You will always find something to be grateful and happy about no matter what happens around.

    Like

    • learningtocry says:

      Hi Wael!
      Thank you so much for your comment and kind words about my writing. I love to hear from those reading my posts. : )
      My poem is inspired by a few things. First of all I love the sky and make a point of looking up everyday and melting into the blue. And feeling an amazing joy and gratitude for the beautiful white clouds. I have been in a very creative space and feeling a lot of love so this is the other inspiration for my poem. My heart is filled with love and peace. So I think your interpretation is pretty accurate.
      I look forward to checking out your blog.
      Thanks again.
      With love,

      Suzanne

      Like

  2. tiramit says:

    Thanks for this wonderful feeling of weightlessness…

    Like

Leave a Reply

