How to Train a Wild Elephant, Part 2

I promised a follow up to my earlier post, How to Train a Wild Elephant (Book review, or something like that) in which I shared my commitment to implementing the first four chapters in the book by Jan Chozen Bays, M.D. So here I am one week later….
The sticky note is still stuck to the bathroom mirror. I am using my left hand to brush my teeth, and to do a few other things. As far as the other three chapters, I seem to have forgotten my commitment. My dishes are leaving more than a trace in the kitchen sink. Those pesky filler words are still hanging around (for the most part undetected). And my hands make themselves known only when moving in front of my face during Qigong exercises.
So, it looks like I need to go back to the beginning and start all over again. A new month makes a good time for new beginnings.
What about you? Have you taken on any new daily mindfulness practices?
Let me know with a comment at learningtocry.wordpress.com

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

