Thank You!

This blog post is addressed  to my followers!  I want to say thank you so much for choosing to follow learningtocry.  I feel very encouraged in this new endeavor.  Nineteen followers, 17 days.

A special thanks to those who have liked my posts as well.  I really appreciate your support.

I still struggle.  My intention of putting my writing first is a difficult one to make a reality.  Once again it is 10:00 p.m. and I am just now putting my fingers to the keyboard.  A quick review of my day goes something like this:. Walked to a nearby client’s house (I’ve recently taken up some landscaping work), back home for a bite to eat and take a call from my mom.  The pain is getting worse – they have to mail the new narcotic prescription.  A recent law prohibits calling it in.  The first bottle is empty.  It will be a few days before the codeine arrives in the mail.  The interim ibuprofen and Tylenol aren’t cutting it.   I suggested an herb.  She’s not willing to take the chance.  It’s still illegal in our state, even for medicinal purposes.  We hang up.  I’m worried.  But I know not as worried as she is.  I text my husband back.  He wants to meet me tomorrow.  An very unusual request.  Tuesday at 4:45 it is.  I walk to the bank, back home to get the car, drive to the posh gym where I do a photo shoot for my upcoming Qigong class, back home to say hello to my son as he just arrived home from school, change clothes, then head out walking again.  Twenty minutes later, landscaping work for two hours, home again. Shower.  Out to eat with my son, then onto my ACA (Adult Children of Alcoholics) meeting at 7 p.m.  I’m exhausted.  But the meeting is important  (much more on that at a later date-so many topics, so little time).  Meeting ends at 8.  I drive 5 min, pick up my other son from work.  Home again.  We hang out a bit, listen to music, watch funny You Tube videos together.  I head for my room and that’s where I now sit typing.

What happened to that simple life I claim to want?

Oh yeah,  the most important thing is that I made it here to say, Thanks for helping me keep up my motivation.  Followers provide an extra boost to help me get on here every day.  And… to continue to find strength in my vulnerability.

About Suzanne

I write poetry, flash fiction, quotes and personal essays. Words flow forth like a river that cannot be dammed. Writing is my soul.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

